Friday! I’ve missed you.

Hello, you! I hope you’ve had a great week.

A couple of nights ago I enjoyed a relaxing visit to Aveda in Southpark Mall, and after my appointment frolicked around a few of the fancy stores that, in reality, help me to feel like I am living in poverty. I love this mall, but I am not used to seeing such beautiful, high-fashion stores like Hermes, Tory Burch, or better yet a Tiffany’s. In the mall. It’s definitely a higher caliber place than I’m used to visiting in little ol’ Greenville, and I love getting to see and touch so many clothes and accessories that I can only envy in magazines on the hot model of the month.

Anyway, my trips to that side of town generally include a stop for fro yo. Because it’s delicious. I will drive 25 minutes back here when cookies and creme reappears. I’m not really into sweets, but holy cow, that stuff is good. Topped with coconut shavings and strawberries….be still my heart.

I love you, Pinkberry.

The best.

It’s been a good week, but I’m looking forward to the weekend ahead! I’m using some of my many vacation days (which have been gathering a couple of inches of dust for the last 3 years) and taking a long weekend away. Perfect timing to be on the road for 16 collective hours, given the beautiful weather ahead and the 4 Starbucks discount codes that are loaded onto my gold card. (If you’re a fellow Starbucks card user, check your app — everyone has them. Score!)

wpid-20140221_092327.jpg

I’ll miss these two!

Happy weekend!

Thoughts?

