Life lately

Well hello there! I’ve been away for a week in my old home town for work and some much needed time with family and friends (plus a full week in the office!). I’ve missed everyone since the move to CLT last year, so it’s been a great week. I’m feeling loved and grateful for all the wonderful people in my life.

Here’s what I’ve been up to….

Lily made some new puppy friends.

Lily made some new puppy friends.

wpid-IMG_0206.jpgwpid-IMG_0210.jpg

A visit to my old home sweet home.

I took a visit to my old home sweet home.

I pulled all vowels...

I pulled all vowels during Scrabble with friends…

...then I played some vowels and pulled more vowels!

…then I played some vowels and pulled more vowels.

I've been doing this a lot this week with fam and friends.

I’ve been doing this a lot this week with fam and friends.

My womb felt especially empty in this precious little moment.

My womb felt especially empty in this precious little moment.

I had an awesome salad with spicy shrimp and fresh strawberries.

I had an awesome salad with spicy shrimp and fresh strawberries.

I visited my old Fresh Market and loved seeing all the Spring flowers.

I visited my old Fresh Market and loved seeing all the Spring flowers.

Kevin Spacey approved.

I saw some pretty sunsets. Kevin Spacey approved.

Hope you've had a good week!

Hope you’ve had a good week!

Thoughts?

