Friday! My second favorite “F” word.

How I'm feeling today.

So maybe I give Friday too much love. I’m not alone in this, right? After an oh-so-long week, it just feels great to finally be on the cusp of the weekend, ready for 2 1/2 carefree days ahead. I’ve been telling myself for so long to stop putting so much happy emphasis on only Friday, and have the same attitude about the other 6 days in the week. Alas…..after years of practice, I’m not there yet. Maybe next week.

Anyhoo, I am back in Greenville for work, and stayed with my adorable grandparents last night to avoid the dreaded 2 hour commute. They really are two of my favorite people on the planet, and I always cherish my time with them. Lots of love, laughs, and memories. My grandmother is a great country cook, but I normally don’t eat a “country” diet. After last night’s dinner (theme: comfort food), I woke up feeling like this:

wpid-weve_all_been_in_denial_before_20_photos0.jpg

Oh, well. It was delish. And made with so much love…and butter. I will definitely run off the calories in Charleston TOMORROW! Yes, tomorrow! The 10k starts at 8:00 in the morning. Weather may be a little cloudy, but no matter. It will be a blast, no matter the weather. Plus, I’ve been craving some time by the ocean and fresh sea food. Woo hoo!

Lots of work to wrap up today before the fun can begin. I see sugar free red bull in my future…..

Hope you have a fabulous Friday!

Thoughts?

