Oh, happy Saturday!

SATURDAY!

Hello, there! My, it’s been a long and busy week. I can’t even begin to tell you how glad I was to be able to sleep until 8:00 this morning and have zero plans in sight for 2 days straight. I woke up slow, made some brekkie, and decided to take the pups out for a jaunt on the Swamp Rabbit Trail.

wpid-20140426_121359.jpg

Greenville is a great town for hiking, biking, and running. The Swamp Rabbit Trail has really developed in the last few years. My old house used to be right near Cleveland Park, and I would take the dogs there all the time for exercise. Now our fave little path in the park is connected to the Trail! I was so excited to learn this last week, when I ran a 3 miler with a friend (I use the word “run” loosely…I’ve been so slack since the bridge run).

wpid-20140426_121103.jpg

The awesome thing about starting a run at Cleveland Park is that the Trail runs right into downtown Greenville, straight into Falls Park.

wpid-20140426_110111.jpgFalls Park is definitely one of the most beautiful parts of Greenville. The bridge is stunning, the landscaping is beautiful, and there are so many shady flat spots to picnic, do yoga, or just lounge around and take it all in. I rolled out a blanket for me and the girls, and we shared some carrots and water, while listening to some great music and enjoy doing absolutely nothing for an hour and a half.

wpid-20140426_113840.jpgLily was a little anxious around the bikers when we were on the Trail, and ended up cuddling with me….

wpid-20140426_113425.jpg

…while Callie was checking out the ducks and birds and just chillin’.

wpid-20140426_111117.jpg

It was a really fun, quiet, long Saturday morning. The weather was perfect, and I even ran into a couple of friends while we were out. Always nice to unexpectedly see friendly faces.

Hope you are enjoying your last Saturday of April!

 

2 Comments

Thoughts?

