Sunday, Funday

Queen of my life.

The weather this weekend….how fantastic! I’ve spent so much time outdoors…it’s been fabulous. Loads of sunscreen, dirty martinis, “True Detective”, dog parks, meeting new friends, organizing my life, long walks with the pups, “Eat, Pray, Love”. My life rafts during a week full of overwhelming waves.

wpid-20140427_142312.jpg

^^The gals and I visited two of my favorite people in the universe today — my grandparents! We had a great time together, and enjoyed time on the screened-in porch, sweet tea, and a delicious lunch. I feel like the luckiest girl in the world to be blessed with such loving and supportive grandparents. Lily and Callie also enjoyed all the treats and special treatment today, including a long walk through the woods I grew up in! Such a hard life.

wpid-20140427_161523.jpg

After lunch with my grands, I met my fave friend downtown for some quirky iced green tea and a long (probably 4 mile?) walk around the city. It was such a lovely day, and I feel so grateful to have such wonderful friends in my life.

wpid-20140427_174340.jpg

We worked up an appetite after all that walking, and landed at Fords Oyster House to split a dozen oysters (hers were steamed). The plate looks a little odd because there was a yellow, summery design on the plate, under the ice. Yummmmmmm…. one of my favorite foods on the universe. I could have eaten a few dozen, seriously.

I’ll leave you with this little gem that I love…………

wpid-youre_just_somebody_that_i_used_to_know_27_photos10.jpg

1 Comment

Thoughts?

