Getting back on track!

Beautiful Greenville!

It feels so great to be back in Greenville, and to be getting back to teaching yoga! I’ve SO missed my students and the studio. I feel a little exhausted, though…..like I’ve been talking so much lately. I’m thinking of implementing a no-talking day, a la Bryan Cranston’s silent Mondays. Or maybe I could just adopt an overall less-talking attitude….listen more, talk less. I’d love to implement this new idea on a deserted beach somewhere, cocktail in hand, stack of books next to my hammock in the shade.

wpid-20140511_092232.jpgSee? I’m rambling. Anyway, I started the day at one of my favorite breakfast joints,  Mary Beth’s. It was a nice celebration with my mom for Mother’s Day, alongside my fave little, beautiful sister. I enjoyed an awesome egg white omelette with goat cheese and basil, with a pot of literally the best French press coffee I’ve ever had. Every time I go there, I’m blown away by that coffee.

wpid-20140511_130337.jpgAfter breakfast I took the gals for a little mommy-daughter mother’s day jaunt in the park. I’m trying to tame Lily’s fears of screaming children and bikes. God help us when a screaming child on a bike passes us. Sigh. I’m getting a bike soon, and plan to hang out on it at home to help get rid of her irrational skiddishness anytime a bike whizzes by. Other than that, it was another lovely trip to the park to break up the day.

nap

After the park, I took an hour-long nap on the couch…..sigh, it was wonderful. I wish I could pause at 2:00 PM every day for a nap! Wouldn’t that be great? It was the perfect thing I needed before heading back out to teach a 4:00 PM yoga class. It was a hot one!

I feel like I’m getting back on track, and ready for another busy week! Wherever you are, I hope you had a lovely couple of days off and are ready to tackle a new week! Make it a great one!

 

 

4 Comments

Thoughts?

