Slow Sunday

Love them!

I went to my cousin’s wedding yesterday. It was lovely — simple and fun with my family. My grandmother exclaimed after this picture, “That was my first selfie!” Adorable. And my cousin Tucker is one of my favorite people on the planet. He’s made me laugh since he was a little kid!

This morning has been so wonderful. When my alarm went off at 7:00 AM, I realized that I have not spent an entire day in my place in a whole month. I miss those weekends when I wouldn’t leave the house….sleeping in, watching movies, lounging in my PJ’s all day, reading books, taking naps, doing laundry. (Let’s be honest, I never miss doing laundry.) I decided to snooze my alarm, skip yoga, and have a lazy Sunday morning. I started by brewing some green tea and watching the second half of “The Place Beyond the Pines.” It was a strange but great film. Kind of sad, but very well-written and executed. It was long, so I watched some of it last night until I started to doze off. The movie starts with 3 solid minutes of a close up of Ryan Gosling shirtless….be still my heart.

After the movie, I turned off the tube, made a fresh cup of hot tea, snuggled with a blanket on the couch, and sank my teeth into a book. It’s kind of rainy here, so it was the perfect morning for reading and staying in my pajamas all day.

wpid-img_0252.jpg

I scored some flowers after the wedding last night. It was nice to wake up this morning to a fresh bouquet of beautiful pink roses next to my bed! It’s the little things.

Meeting my grandmother and sister-in-law for lunch in a bit, then wrapping my day up with a hot flow class tonight, followed by the new “Game of Thrones”…perfect ending to the weekend!

I’ll leave you with this gem I found on “The Berry.” This made me laugh so hard this morning…. Buster is one of my favorite characters from AD. It feels so good to feel good. Happy Sunday, my friends!

wpid-celeberry_patch_21_photos14.jpg

Thoughts?

