Hibernation Time

I’m not much of a “going out” kind of person. Lately, I’ve had plans pretty much every night, many of them ending up downtown with friends and cocktails. Don’t get me wrong, I love going out on occasion… just not this much. I’m ready to hibernate for the next month, staying in my pajamas and on my couch.

wpid-its_a_girl_thing_23_photos22.jpg

Last night I had fun with my girlfriends, but it made me realize so much that bars are just not my scene. I cannot even tell you how much I am looking forward to making tea and going to bed at 9:30 tonight. It’s just a different lifestyle, going out so much. Definitely not my style.

wpid-discover_the_funny_side_of_tapiture_45_photos18_1403631408.jpg

I had big dreams of productivity this morning, but after getting in the bed at 2:00 AM last night, I’m throwing it all into the wind, starting with watching the second half of “Silver Linings Playbook” (love love love love), eating a big brunch, dog parking it with the ChuckIt, and straightening my hair. Exciting Saturday day plans, right? Ones that do not involve drunk texting.

wpid-discover_the_funny_side_of_tapiture_45_photos9_1403631325.jpg

Later I’m volunteering at the Thomas Creek 16th anniversary party. Thomas Creek is a local brewery with delish beer, but they also do a lot for the community. Should be fun! And will likely end with me sipping a fresh, local beer or 2 with friends. Cheers to another weekend! But know that while I’m out all day, in the back of my mind I will be picturing my comfy pants, which are currently folded on my bed….ready for me to jump into them and start my hibernation.

Thoughts?

