Really, Monday? Really?

I wouldn’t say that I’ve had a bad day. Nothing particularly horrible has happened. Maybe I’m just sleepy and cranky and hormonal. But I am feeling like this guy:

wpid-morning_coffee_40_photos3.jpg

It was unspeakably hard to get out of bed this morning. It was a dry shampoo kind of morning, and I’m lucky I remembered my concealer and mascara. God help us. I rolled up to the office late and went straight to the communal fridge to grab a drink (unfortunately non-alcoholic), then promptly knocked 3 cans onto the floor, hit a coworker with the fridge door, spilled ice everywhere, and dropped my bag and my laptop. Later I found an old coffee mug on my desk that was DISGUSTING from sitting in the sun for 2 days on my desk over the weekend, and literally gagged while cleaning it. And washed my hands 500 times afterward, after feeling like I breathed in mold molecules. In the midst of a busy workday, I also had to deal with some not-so-much-fun emails, and also felt the sting of a long day by not taking a lunch break.

Wine, wine, wine. Oh wait, Freudian slip? Sorry for my whining. It feels good to let it out. I’m all like:

wpid-take_a_berry_break_40_photos22.jpg

The good news is that I have an off site meeting in a little while, afterwhich I will actually be having wine, then meeting a friend to catch up on life and have more wine.

Also, I apparently have been totally out of touch with reality for the last four days. I felt the blow around 3:00 when I learned that Ryan Gosling is having a baby with Eva Mendes. I mean, good for them. But this pretty much sums up my reaction today perfectly:

wpid-internet_reacts_to_ryan_gosling_and_eva_mendes_baby_news_20_photos11.jpg

I mean, really? Poor Rachel. Maybe I’ll end this ridiculous day with a viewing of “The Notebook” and tears for the love they could have shared. Too much? Probably.

wpid-internet_reacts_to_ryan_gosling_and_eva_mendes_baby_news_20_photos0.jpg

So that’s where I am mentally today. It’s not really a fun place to be, but I know I will (hopefully) be back to my chipper and less-bitchy self tomorrow. Or later, after a glass of red.

We’ve all got to have some bad days, to make the good days that much better, right? Right.

wpid-morning_coffee_39_photos5.jpg

Thoughts?

