Frankie Goes to Hollywood

Happy national relaxation day!

Did you know that today is national relaxation day? It’s a good thing I’d already decided to take a half day and have some much needed me-time.

The weather is supposed to be very nice today, so the pups and I are going for a hike, then I will celebrate this wonderful national holiday (is it a holiday?) next to my pool with a cocktail. Ahhh…. that will definitely be a relaxing way to spend my Friday afternoon.

wpid-20140814_071644.jpg

I’ve had another really great week. Truly, each day I feel happy to wake up to a new sun rising. I took a moment yesterday to just stop and enjoy this beautiful sunrise and soak in some gratitude and happiness. Lately I’ve been focusing more on staying positive and just not giving a f#*! about other people’s drama or negativity.

It makes such a difference in my day when I choose to let negativity float by, rather than reach out and grab it and let it affect me. Life’s too short. It’s a great way to live! Like Abraham Lincoln once said, “Most people are as happy as they make up their minds to be.”

Hope you find some time today to unwind on national relaxation day. Can I get a shout out for the weekend? Woo!

xo

Thoughts?

